Pastel Christmas Cookies

I’ve done quite a few Christmas cookies so far this year (over 160 to be exact!), and I was getting a bit fatigued of seeing red, green and white, so I was ecstatic when a friend ordered 4 dozen Christmas cookies and wanted non-traditional colours. I had been dying to do a pastel colour schemed but I couldn’t justify making any more cookies just for myself.

They have a toddler and are expecting their second little one in the New Year so I was happy to help provide them with treats for the holidays and all the visitors that will no doubt be by to see the new baby.

We agreed on 2 dozen sugar cookies and 2 dozen orange vanilla spice cookies.  The orange vanilla is a fun twist on the classic sugar cookie; not to mention it smells divine!

FullSizeRender

IMG_4965

I had seen some inspiration for these adorable penguins so I jumped on the opportunity to include them in the set.  They were so much fun! I love the added whimsy the earmuffs give them. Honestly? I kind of wanted to keep them! But of course, I didn’t 😉

FullSizeRender 4

IMG_4982

IMG_4976

I wasn’t sure if the teddy bears would fit in but they turned out so cute and cuddly.

IMG_4975

I try not to waste a single ounce of dough so I added in some bite-sized birds and mini ornaments to the set.

IMG_4963

I wanted to use my house cutter but I really wasn’t sure what direction I would take it – turns out it was one of my favourite shapes to decorate. I loved adding all the details.

IMG_4962

IMG_4969

Isn’t sanding sugar the BEST thing?!?

IMG_4967

IMG_4959

IMG_4972

Some bells and Christmas cheer to tie it all together.

IMG_4991

IMG_4989

This set was my first time using luster dust and can I just say: I LOVE luster dust!! I want to make ALL the cookies sparkle and shimmer! I had to exercise extreme self-restraint once I got into the luster dusting.

3955616

IMG_4960

IMG_4954

IMG_4956

I had so much fun making this set and I was so happy to be able to share it with a wonderful (and growing!) family ☺

One thought on “Pastel Christmas Cookies

Leave a Reply

