Dinosaur Cookies

We love dinosaurs. Actually, scratch that.  Our kids love dinosaurs.  We love that they love dinosaurs. It makes things so much easier for us – finding dino stuff is easy, there are endless possibilities for dino-themed activities, and it’s a common interest for our son and daughter.  Common interests might be harder to come by as they get older, so we’re embracing this one while we can.  Plus, it’s super cute to watch them roaring at each other.

I had some leftover icing and cookies that I’d baked and frozen so I decided to play around and make some dino-themed cookies for the little munchkins. I drew inspiration from SugarBelle’s baby dinosaurs using non-dino cutters (seeing as I’d already baked hearts, circles and eggs).  I actually prefer to use shapes in any way other than how they’re intended.  Maybe it’s because I’m a classic type A who likes challenges, or maybe I like to keep my creative mind on its toes – either way, it makes for fun cookie decorating!IMG_6025

IMG_6033

IMG_5980IMG_6012These little guys are my favourite.  I can’t help but hear a marching theme song in my head when I look at them!IMG_5993IMG_5996IMG_5994IMG_5995IMG_5997IMG_5999IMG_6001IMG_6002

IMG_6004

IMG_6005

IMG_6008

My own little dinos haven’t seen these yet – I can’t wait to see the little man’s reaction!

IMG_5972Happy cookie-ing.  Roar!!

Leave a Reply

